Tag Archives: Halloween

Halloween Roundup 2019

pumpkin hanko 1

Here is my Halloween Roundup of original content for 2019

The Music Mix:   Hip Hip Halloween

The guest blog post:  From Thailand to Hell

The Six Demon Bag Podcast Spooktaculars:

 The 6 Demon Bag podcast (part 1)

The 6 Demon Bag podcast (part 2)

6DB House

And finally, my book Between the Teeth

betweentheteethcover small.jpg

That’s all the treats for this year. Have a Happy Hallowe’en!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

The Night is Long and Full of eBooks

Hallowe’en is almost here, and I have so many spooky ebook deals to share with you.

Here is a list of free, 99 cent and newly released reads to help you keep it creepy until November 3rd (we all celebrate Dia de los Muertos, right?)

wickersham

The Covenant of Wickersham Hollow
by Thomas A. Bradley
In A House That Hungers For More Than Blood…No One’s Soul Is Safe!
“This is not just another haunted house story!!”- Sam Harper – Voracious Readers Only
spooky book promo banner small
Get these books fast! This promotion ends !

some like it dark banner small

Some Like It Dark Group Promotion

Here is a squirming pile of spooky books free on Kindle Unlimited. Get them now before this deal expires in November!

Give me these Books!

SFFnewreleases4

Here’s a bonanza of Sci-Fi and Fantasy releases for October

GRIMTOBERFEST

A late addition to the roundup, it’s Grimtoberfest with a horde of Grimdark fantasy books on sale for 99 cents!

merkabah 3

Now available for pre-order!

Book 3 of the acclaimed Weird Western series, Merkabah Rider!

The Rider and Kabede must rally a US Cavalry troop against an army of the undead led by three of Adon’s renegade riders if they are to survive THE LONG SABBATH.

The Rider infiltrates an Apache stronghold to convince the combined forces of Vittorio and Geronimo not to lend their might to the forces of THE WAR PROPHET.

The Rider sets out to rescue the succubus Nehema from the wrath of THE MULES OF THE MAZZIKIM.

In a frontier prison, he comes face to face with his greatest enemy, THE MAN CALLED OTHER.

Finally, seeking to learn the remaining secrets of Adon’s plot to bring about The Hour of Incursion, the Rider and his companions arrive in Tombstone only to be confronted with the horror of THE FIRE KING TRIUMPHANT.

Phew! That’s a lot of books, I bet the shelves inside your eReader are starting to creak. If I could toss one more slim volume upon the pile, it would be my new collection:

Between The Teeth

16 tales of horror and science fiction that will sink their fangs into you and won’t let go.

pumpkin hopper.GIF

Get it here, enjoy your books and have a Happy Hallowe’en!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Some Like It Dark

some like it dark banner small

Do you like free books?

I thought so.

Here is a squirming pile of spooky books free on Kindle Unlimited. Get them now before this deal expires in November!

Get Them Books

My new book, Between the Teeth, is in there too. Happy Haunting!

rack focus small

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

There Will Be Hell

Before you fill up your sacks with candy and razor blades, be sure to collect these terrifying reads!

All is Dust in the Land of the Eternal Sun

Jethro

All is sand and dust Civilization teeters on the brink of collapse as the last vestiges of humanity toil beneath an unforgiving sun. Jethro finds himself the unwilling hero of a tale that brings godless men, lawless bandits, and the savage people that inhabit the fringe into conflict. With his own past haunting his every step, can he find redemption? It hasn’t rained in years. It may never rain again. For fans of Ray Bradbury, There Will be Blood, and Oil!

Click here to download the Jethro Parables


Write Like Hell: Dark Fantasy & Horror

Anthology Vol. 1

write like hell

Write Like Hell is the first horror and dark fantasy anthology released by Sentinel Creatives. Adapted from the zine released under the same name, Write Like Hell features stories from Scott Miller, Justin Probyn and Mitchell Luthi.

Between these pages, you’ll find a feast of fiction for you to sink your teeth into. This release see the debuts of not one but two writers.
Scott Miller’s Panopticon is as unsettling as it is well-crafted. Pessimistic horror at its finest, this is a must read for fans of Connolly and Ligotti.
Justin Probyn’s debut, Void Born, blends gritty sci-fi, gore and cosmic-horror into one seamless festival of the obscene.

Write Like Hell includes:

Dregmere – Mitchell Luthi

Panopticon – Scott Miller

Void Born – Justin Probyn

Get it for only 99 cents on Kindle!


My own collection, Between the Teeth, collects 16 tales of horror and science fiction that will sink their fangs into you and won’t let go.

4B7CD4DA-8EC0-41D1-A722-FC877A4D14B3

– A serial killer ends up in an emergency room, but a heart attack may be the least of his problems.

– A researcher hunts a rare spider in the jungles of Myanmar.

– A greedy dentist gets the most interesting client of his life.

Witness soldiers trapped in a crocodile infested swamp, a preacher hunting demon outlaws, and karma catching up to a Bangkok body snatcher. Whatever flavor of the macabre you crave, you will find it Between the Teeth.

For a free sample, sign up for my mailing list here. Kindle Unlimited users can get the whole thing for free and it will be available free for everyone October 14 – 18th.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Hip Hop Halloween

crypt jam

My annual Halloween playlists have featured a lot of Hip Hop, so this year I dug six feet deeper to find 13 new tracks. The Horrorcore genre is filled with amazing songs from artists like Insane Poetry and Immortal Technique, but those are too scary to dance to. This mix will set the Halloween mood and keep people moving.

Amityville (The House on the Hill) by Lovebug Starski

This old school Monster Mash is the perfect way to start a party

The Crypt Jam by John Kassir

I’m not sure it gets more Halloween, or 90’s, than this one

Maniac Cop Rap by Barnes and Brian “B.Dub” Woods

Movie credit raps are THE BEST

Addams Groove by MC Hammer

Take foolish pride, put it aside, and groove to MC Hammer

Monster Squad Rap by Michael Sembello

5 minutes of Halloween flavor

Murder Ink by Dr. Dre

If you are going to rap about a murder spree, do it to John Carpenter’s ‘Halloween’

Chuckie by Geto Boyz

Don’t like it? Blame it on Chucky

Nine Dead Bodies by Esham

I’m going with a live version because it suits this wild, raucous song

Halloween on Military Street by Insane Clown Posse

This forgotten freshness takes you on a Trick or Treating journey

Alive (Nightmare) by Kid Cudi

I believe there is sufficient evidence to officially declare this a werewolf song

Sasquatch by Ice Cube

Time to get the party ramped back up with some Squatchin’

Bollywood Undead by Kung Fu Vampire

If you love bhangra, kung fu and vampires this is the track for you

1-800-Suicide by Gravediggaz

Any Gravediggaz song would work, but this one ends with Vincent Price’s laughter

 

Click here for more Halloween Playlists

Sign up to the mailing list here for more spooky treats

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Halloween Round Up

Greetings, Boils and Ghouls. Or should I say, Scabies and Mental men?

Seasons Creepings, etc etc.

This post is for short cuts, so I’ll get right to it.

crypt keeper

Yes, I know I said ‘cuts’. Zip it.

Here is my Halloween Roundup of original content for 2018

The Music Mix:   Horror Reggae!

The Movie post:  The Slasher Cycle Theory

Some Sci-Fi-Fun:  Halloween on Mars

The Spooktaculars:

 The 6 Demon Bag podcast (part 1)

The 6 Demon Bag podcast (part 2)

The 6 Demon Bag podcast (part 3)

That’s all the treats for this year. Have a Happy Hallowe’en!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Gimme some Horror Reggae!

It has recently come to my attention that there is a sub-genre of music called Horror Reggae. I don’t get a lot of Reggae in my diet, but the dollop of horror makes it quite delicious.

reggae vampire

Here is a handpicked list of Reggae, Dub, and Calypso horror songs for your Hallowe’en party. Caribbean scares come mostly in the form of Obeah (voodoo, witch doctors), Duppy (spirits) and jumbies (zombies, evil creatures). If you want to get political, however, you sing about vampires. Lots of vampires.

Gimme some Horror Reggae!


1) Dracula Prince of Darkness by King Horror.

King Horror seems less interested in metaphors for societal ills and political corruption and more interested in screaming about monsters.

2) Witch Doctor by Mighty Sparrow

3) Mr. Brown by Bob Marley & the Wailers

Mr. Brown is a clown who rides to town in a coffin.

4) Ketch Vampire by Lee Perry

Jah Jah sent us here to catch vampire
We have the chalice to light up Jah fire
When I-and-I a-go catch them vampire
I-and-I a go set them on fire

5) Obeah Man by Lone Ranger

6) Dracula by Desmond Dekker
Don’t trust a big butt and a smile

7)Duppy Conqueror by Bob Marley and the Wailers

8) Vampire by Lee Perry and the Upsetters

9) Frankenstein by King Horror

Only Frankenstein can bust up these vampires in the list

10) Vampire by Peter Tosh

11) Obeah Wedding by Mighty Sparrow
A diss track against a girl so ugly she needs necromancy. Damn.

12) Chase Vampire by Sancho

13) Zombie Jamboree by King Flash and Calypso Carnival

 

For my other Halloween playlists, click herehereherehereherehere and here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized