Category Archives: Uncategorized

Gods of Wrath

Hey superhero fans,

It’s going to be a while until the next movie hits the big screen, One Punch Man is on hiatus, even My Hero Academia is on break until the Rugby World Cup is over.

That’s good, because you’ll have time to catch up on The Pantheon Saga from C.C. Ekeke! Right now you can jump in with book 1 (on sale for 99 cents!) and work up to book 4, Gods of Wrath, which is now a #1 new release!

 

Not all heroes wear capes and uniforms…
…or see themselves becoming the villain.

As his sophomore year wraps up, Hugo Malalou—aka Aegis—is living his best life. He’s working with Lady Liberty to protect San Miguel, acing all his classes, and casually dating three insanely hot girls.

Until one routine night patrol nearly gets him killed.

Before long, he’s pulled into a dangerous pursuit that isolates him from his friends, while his list of enemies keeps growing. And when he becomes the city’s last defense against an all-powerful adversary, he’ll find himself in the fight of his life.

Quinn partners with Hugo to expose Paxton-Brandt’s unethical research on superhumans. But the multinational’s scorched-earth response leaves everyone she loves caught in the blast radius. Can she prevail and topple Paxton-Brandt or is this another example of Too Big To Fail?

Meanwhile, Greyson begins his crusade to purge the world of superheroes. But his first target proves to be more than his match in power and purpose. And when a specter from his past makes their presence felt, Greyson’s mission might end before it even starts.

Grab your copy of Gods of Wrath, Book Four of The Pantheon Saga!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Halloween Roundup 2019

pumpkin hanko 1

Here is my Halloween Roundup of original content for 2019

The Music Mix:   Hip Hip Halloween

The guest blog post:  From Thailand to Hell

The Six Demon Bag Podcast Spooktaculars:

 The 6 Demon Bag podcast (part 1)

The 6 Demon Bag podcast (part 2)

6DB House

And finally, my book Between the Teeth

betweentheteethcover small.jpg

That’s all the treats for this year. Have a Happy Hallowe’en!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

The Night is Long and Full of eBooks

Hallowe’en is almost here, and I have so many spooky ebook deals to share with you.

Here is a list of free, 99 cent and newly released reads to help you keep it creepy until November 3rd (we all celebrate Dia de los Muertos, right?)

wickersham

The Covenant of Wickersham Hollow
by Thomas A. Bradley
In A House That Hungers For More Than Blood…No One’s Soul Is Safe!
“This is not just another haunted house story!!”- Sam Harper – Voracious Readers Only
spooky book promo banner small
Get these books fast! This promotion ends !

some like it dark banner small

Some Like It Dark Group Promotion

Here is a squirming pile of spooky books free on Kindle Unlimited. Get them now before this deal expires in November!

Give me these Books!

SFFnewreleases4

Here’s a bonanza of Sci-Fi and Fantasy releases for October

GRIMTOBERFEST

A late addition to the roundup, it’s Grimtoberfest with a horde of Grimdark fantasy books on sale for 99 cents!

merkabah 3

Now available for pre-order!

Book 3 of the acclaimed Weird Western series, Merkabah Rider!

The Rider and Kabede must rally a US Cavalry troop against an army of the undead led by three of Adon’s renegade riders if they are to survive THE LONG SABBATH.

The Rider infiltrates an Apache stronghold to convince the combined forces of Vittorio and Geronimo not to lend their might to the forces of THE WAR PROPHET.

The Rider sets out to rescue the succubus Nehema from the wrath of THE MULES OF THE MAZZIKIM.

In a frontier prison, he comes face to face with his greatest enemy, THE MAN CALLED OTHER.

Finally, seeking to learn the remaining secrets of Adon’s plot to bring about The Hour of Incursion, the Rider and his companions arrive in Tombstone only to be confronted with the horror of THE FIRE KING TRIUMPHANT.

Phew! That’s a lot of books, I bet the shelves inside your eReader are starting to creak. If I could toss one more slim volume upon the pile, it would be my new collection:

Between The Teeth

16 tales of horror and science fiction that will sink their fangs into you and won’t let go.

pumpkin hopper.GIF

Get it here, enjoy your books and have a Happy Hallowe’en!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Some Like It Dark

some like it dark banner small

Do you like free books?

I thought so.

Here is a squirming pile of spooky books free on Kindle Unlimited. Get them now before this deal expires in November!

Get Them Books

My new book, Between the Teeth, is in there too. Happy Haunting!

rack focus small

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

There Will Be Hell

Before you fill up your sacks with candy and razor blades, be sure to collect these terrifying reads!

All is Dust in the Land of the Eternal Sun

Jethro

All is sand and dust Civilization teeters on the brink of collapse as the last vestiges of humanity toil beneath an unforgiving sun. Jethro finds himself the unwilling hero of a tale that brings godless men, lawless bandits, and the savage people that inhabit the fringe into conflict. With his own past haunting his every step, can he find redemption? It hasn’t rained in years. It may never rain again. For fans of Ray Bradbury, There Will be Blood, and Oil!

Click here to download the Jethro Parables


Write Like Hell: Dark Fantasy & Horror

Anthology Vol. 1

write like hell

Write Like Hell is the first horror and dark fantasy anthology released by Sentinel Creatives. Adapted from the zine released under the same name, Write Like Hell features stories from Scott Miller, Justin Probyn and Mitchell Luthi.

Between these pages, you’ll find a feast of fiction for you to sink your teeth into. This release see the debuts of not one but two writers.
Scott Miller’s Panopticon is as unsettling as it is well-crafted. Pessimistic horror at its finest, this is a must read for fans of Connolly and Ligotti.
Justin Probyn’s debut, Void Born, blends gritty sci-fi, gore and cosmic-horror into one seamless festival of the obscene.

Write Like Hell includes:

Dregmere – Mitchell Luthi

Panopticon – Scott Miller

Void Born – Justin Probyn

Get it for only 99 cents on Kindle!


My own collection, Between the Teeth, collects 16 tales of horror and science fiction that will sink their fangs into you and won’t let go.

4B7CD4DA-8EC0-41D1-A722-FC877A4D14B3

– A serial killer ends up in an emergency room, but a heart attack may be the least of his problems.

– A researcher hunts a rare spider in the jungles of Myanmar.

– A greedy dentist gets the most interesting client of his life.

Witness soldiers trapped in a crocodile infested swamp, a preacher hunting demon outlaws, and karma catching up to a Bangkok body snatcher. Whatever flavor of the macabre you crave, you will find it Between the Teeth.

For a free sample, sign up for my mailing list here. Kindle Unlimited users can get the whole thing for free and it will be available free for everyone October 14 – 18th.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Between the Teeth

My first collection, Between the Teeth, is available now!

4B7CD4DA-8EC0-41D1-A722-FC877A4D14B3


Between the Teeth collects 16 tales of horror and science fiction from author Jeff C. Carter that will sink their fangs into you and won’t let go.

– A serial killer ends up in an emergency room, but a heart attack may be the least of his problems.

– A researcher hunts a rare spider in the jungles of Myanmar.

– A greedy dentist gets the most interesting client of his life.

Witness soldiers trapped in a crocodile infested swamp, a preacher hunting demon outlaws, and karma catching up to a Bangkok body snatcher. Whatever flavor of the macabre you crave, you will find it Between the Teeth. Buy it now!


I want you to try this book, so I’ve set the price as low as Amazon allows.

  • Print – $5.44
  • ebook – 99¢
  • Kindle Unlimited- $0.00

I’m also running a special promotion.

Between October 14th and 18th, my book is free on Kindle.

If you’d like a free preview, check out the mailing list.

Enjoy the book, and have a Happy Halloween!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Hip Hop Halloween

crypt jam

My annual Halloween playlists have featured a lot of Hip Hop, so this year I dug six feet deeper to find 13 new tracks. The Horrorcore genre is filled with amazing songs from artists like Insane Poetry and Immortal Technique, but those are too scary to dance to. This mix will set the Halloween mood and keep people moving.

Amityville (The House on the Hill) by Lovebug Starski

This old school Monster Mash is the perfect way to start a party

The Crypt Jam by John Kassir

I’m not sure it gets more Halloween, or 90’s, than this one

Maniac Cop Rap by Barnes and Brian “B.Dub” Woods

Movie credit raps are THE BEST

Addams Groove by MC Hammer

Take foolish pride, put it aside, and groove to MC Hammer

Monster Squad Rap by Michael Sembello

5 minutes of Halloween flavor

Murder Ink by Dr. Dre

If you are going to rap about a murder spree, do it to John Carpenter’s ‘Halloween’

Chuckie by Geto Boyz

Don’t like it? Blame it on Chucky

Nine Dead Bodies by Esham

I’m going with a live version because it suits this wild, raucous song

Halloween on Military Street by Insane Clown Posse

This forgotten freshness takes you on a Trick or Treating journey

Alive (Nightmare) by Kid Cudi

I believe there is sufficient evidence to officially declare this a werewolf song

Sasquatch by Ice Cube

Time to get the party ramped back up with some Squatchin’

Bollywood Undead by Kung Fu Vampire

If you love bhangra, kung fu and vampires this is the track for you

1-800-Suicide by Gravediggaz

Any Gravediggaz song would work, but this one ends with Vincent Price’s laughter

 

Click here for more Halloween Playlists

Sign up to the mailing list here for more spooky treats

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized